Bannack-Macro Abstract

This portion of my Bannack images consists of textures and closer shots of different objects. I found interesting wood textures, cracked and chipped paint, and floral wallpapers. After I had gathered enough texture shots, and shots of other objects, I worked in photoshop to blend two images together to create a more abstract image.

DanielFlores.Bannack.Texture1.blog

 

DanielFlores.Bannack.Texture2.blog

 

DanielFlores.Bannack.Macro1.blog

 

DanielFlores.Bannack.Macro2.blog

 

These are the Photoshopped blends of textures and closeups. I added the original images that I used for each blend. I really like how the chipped paint makes the wallpaper look chipped and cracked, in this first blend.

DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract2.blog DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract3.blog

DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract1.blog

 

I liked how interesting this blend looked. I used the Hard Light prest under the blending mode tab. I like how the floral print of the wallpaper kind of weaves in and out, around the sewing machine.

DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract6.blog DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract5.blog

 

DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract4.blog

 

My third blend came from the school house and the outside wooden shingles of another building close by. For this blend I used Overlay under the blending mode tab.

 

DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract8.blog DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract9.blog

 

DanielFlores.Bannack.MacroAbstract7.blog

One comment

  1. Amazing blended images! I especially love the one of the sewing machine and the wallpaper. I liked that the two images complemented each other which helped enhance them. The rocking chair and the chipped paint was also really cool. All your images are great! Good job!

    Like

Leave a comment